Daily Archives: February 16, 2010

Why why why why why?

As a scientifical chick, it is my job to ask questions.
Asking questions is the route to finding an answer.
It is a way to gain understanding, insight and common ground.

If you are a laboratory mouse, this can often feel like an interrogation,
though our goal was simply to understand why box A’s cheese was
repeatedly better than box B’s, whilst under the influence of caffeine
and listening to infrasonic soundwaves.

I soon came to question the importance of asking that particular question,
especially as the mouse was having difficulty with the communication
touch pad we rigged up in the lab. The research centre questioned my
dedication to the advances of scientifical stuff, which led me to query my
career path in cross examining creatures out of nothing but curiosity.

Questions, questions, questions.
There is often a time to sit  back and simply accept.

Leave a comment

Filed under Scientifical

What's that smell?

Leave a comment

Filed under full disclosure

I was taught in school to always cite my sources, so I plan to continue that practice here on my blog. Did I spell cite correctly? It looks kind of funny, doesn't it?

My sources are listed below.

  • Jon Stewart / The Daily Show

  • Stephen Colbert / The Colbert Report

  • Creative Loafing Atlanta

  • Jesse “The Body” Ventura

  • Dr. Slutty Poppins

The rest of the stuff comes to me in dreams
that I often believe are reality,
97.3% of the statistics I make up,

and sometimes I just lie.

Leave a comment

Filed under full disclosure

Obama says, "Take time to be a dad"

Seems like John Edwards
and a bunch of other politicians
are trying just a little too hard.

“Hey Leroy,
weren’t you just bitching about
other people posting retreaded
news stories?”

Yeah, but my mom called
me with this joke and told
me to post it to my blog.

Leave a comment

Filed under gossip

Hippie babysitters, Batman, Catwoman, and stretched out coke bottles. A love story.

I had a babysitter when I was a kid.
She was kind of a hippie type girl,
that really pissed me off to be honest.

However,
she had nice boobs,
long brown hair,
and a really sweet ass,

so I was able to get past the hippie thing.
She used to heat up coke bottles,
and stretch them out into
weird shapes.

I used to dream of being Batman,
and she was Cat Woman,
so I was doing her.

Which really explains everything to me.


Leave a comment

Filed under relationships

"Behold the wonder that is me, for I have written a blog post, come now and bask in my glory" ummmm….. not unless you write something remotely interesting.

I’m reading around blogs today,
and there are a lot of angry people
up on their soap boxes.
Bitching about religion, politicians,
public figures, and everything in
between.
So up I jump on my soapbox now.
Damn it folk,
I don’t want to hear your retreaded
news article that you cut and pasted
from yahoo news or the associated press,
I want to hear about you.
The power of blogging is to tell your story,
you don’t have to give me your name,
or location, or any specific details,
I think the stories of real people are
infinitely more interesting than stories
about celebrities, or public figures
,
which are probably so distorted and
skewed after they have been spun
and interpreted and reinterpreted
that they bear little resemblance
to the truth.

Of course,
that’s just how I feel,
you may think otherwise.

Leave a comment

Filed under Spittin' soap suds